Myra Lee

2004-05-17 - 9:20 a.m.

The bosses are out of town today, and there is anarchy in the workplace! Brandis and I have been sitting around chatting, eating cornbread and graham crackers all morning, looking at special web sites like this and this.

I wish I could tear myself away from the studies tonight to watch The Colonial House on PBS, god bless it. Here is a link to fun Colonial House quizzes. Whooo!

I did tear myself away from studying to go see Supersize Me. I was thinking it was a fine film until it took issue with ice cream. Fast food, I can live without. But ice cream? �Dios mio! �Que triste es un mundo sin helado!

As is our tradition, we�re going to Mexico over Memorial Day weekend. And I can�t wait. It�s going to be a big group this year, which should be even more funner. My brother is saying he�s going to bring this couple I�ve started referring to as The Snuffleupagus Couple. He�s been talking about them for years, but I�ve never seen them. I don�t think they exist. We�ll see if he can produce them as promised.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria