Myra Lee

2004-05-24 - 3:45 p.m.

This last weekend was a great one.

We had friends over on Friday night to watch the Laker game. It was an amusing mixture of die-hard Lakers lovers and completely apathetic sports viewers gathered together. Only one glass was broken. Then we watched Spellbound, and my love for Harry Altman was rekindled.

On Saturday morning, I took the LSAT. A practice one. I take the real one in three weeks. The LSAT is one bear of a test. But I felt good about it and managed to beat the clock on every section, which is most of the battle.

After I subjected myself to the LSAT, Erik and I drove inland to a family gathering. Driving, listening to the best album I�ve bought in years with the windows down, I felt so, so happy. Maybe it was some kind of post-LSAT-brain-strain serotonin release. But I think it was a moment of Zen. Despite the studying stress, I�m so content these days. I love the people in my life so much. And that is, I do believe, the key to happiness.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria