Myra Lee

2005-05-10 - 3:59 p.m.

Another fun weekend has come and gone, and I am failing at wedding planning. It doesn�t suit me, I�ve found. I have a super-duper organized binder and many, many checklists, but I keep forgetting about various things. Like shoes. Plus I think we�ve chosen a flaky caterer.

I don�t have a dress yet, and sometimes when I tell people (ladies) this, they have a look of horror/disbelief. I�m taking a day off next week to venture to a promising sample sale in Westwood. My friend Katie also has the day off and will be accompanying me. I will definitely appreciate her company, as I�ve heard awful tales of aggressive bridal behavior at these events. We were told (by someone citing an old episode of Friends) that we should be prepared to get rough with our rival shoppers. Katie has a whistle and pepper spray on her keychain, so I�m feeling positive.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria