Myra Lee

2005-05-18 - 1:13 p.m.

I�m so super anxious. I need to do some deep-breathing hoo-ha, or I might eat my own hand.

Last Sunday, I found myself in one of those pockets of Euro bohemian-land in Venice. Emma is in town right now, and she is herself a European boho. So, Kristine, Emma, and I had a lovely day of breakfast at the French Market and wandering around. Eventually, we ended up in her friend�s beautiful overgrown funky backyard, talking about life and whatnot with some stupidly handsome French fellows. All the Euros present were joined together in their commitment to "going on holiday." Who are these people who cannot be stopped from taking six week vacations each and every summer?! They are the Euros. And I resent them. As they all jibber jabbered about their plans to jet off to Italy/Germany/Spain/etc., I got the sinking feeling that I�m doing it wrong.

And speaking of doing it wrong, I can�t believe I�m not going to a midnight showing of Star Wars this evening! Even though the first two prequels have sucked, I�m a proud nerd. And Erik�s much prouder and nerdier than I am. But we�re waiting until tomorrow to see it, since we�re elderly nerds.

And speaking of elderly nerds, I really can�t stand the new Weezer single.

And speaking of Beverly Hills, tomorrow is the fancy wedding dress sample sale in Westwood. But it�s not the free-for-all running-of-the-brides situation I thought it would be. It�s an appointment-only affair, which sounds quite civil. So, I guess I don�t need to borrow my brother�s bullhorn.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria