Myra Lee

2003-05-28 - 3:23 p.m.

Whine, whine, whine! I thought I was going to meander up to a smallish, sorta secret show in L.A. tonight to see Grandaddy (playing under the alias of "Arm of Roger") and Elliot Smith. But apparently it�s not all that secret and it�s sold out. I always miss the boat.

Well, looking on the sunny side, barbecue season has definitely arrived, and my Memorial Day weekend was full of BBQing and swimming and planning camping trips and relaxing in the sun with 45 SPF sunblock all over my ghostly white self.

Monday afternoon/evening I had more fun than I�ve had in a long, long time. My friend had a birthday pool party. She and her husband own the most amazing hacienda of a home in the wilds of Long Beach. Just being in their sprawling yard feels like being on vacation. It wasn�t until the middle of the night, during a rousing game of pool baseball (using Fun Noodles� and a beach ball) with the Hacienda Homeowners, Kristine, Erik, and our new friend BBQ Boy, that I realized I was not, in fact, on vacation and that I better head home.

Remind me to gush about BBQ Boy. He�s a hunk, and I think he�s single, and he�s tending bar at the next Pirate Night, which is coming up�and I know Pirate Night won�t sell out.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria