Myra Lee

2005-03-25 - 3:13 p.m.

Tailbone Update 2005! Last night Brandis came over and I decided I deserved a glass of wine. Then I decided I deserved a second glass of wine. Then my tailbone was all nice and numb, and I developed a false sense of well-being and thought I was healed by Charles Shaw. I was not, in fact, healed. Just numb.

Tonight we�re going to see Ida (one of my most favoritest bands) at The Echo. I think it�s a standing-room-only venue, but - given the slowness of Ida - I imagine everyone will sit on the floor. You better believe I�m bringing my donut pillow. Orthopedic pride!

After Ida, I think we�re going to eat at the ol� Pig & Whistle, the site of Naima and Tiffany�s dinner with Serena Williams on ANTM. Hoorah.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria