Myra Lee

2004-10-05 - 4:13 p.m.

I agreed to write a bio for a friend�s band, and now I regret it. Everything I�ve written has sounded ridiculous. As it turns out, I�m really terrible at this type of writing. I�ve been perusing other bands� bios for inspiration, and the one Elyse wrote for The Shins is my favorite. But none of my perusing has inspired any typing. And now it�s turned into one of those things where he�s been waiting so long, I have to produce something. If I was going to flake, I should�ve told him weeks ago. I suck.


I wish I were more like Desmond Tutu. He moved me to tears last night on the Daily Show. I actually got to see him speak in person once, when he came on the Semester at Sea ship in Cape Town and gave a brilliant talk. I�m nothing like Desmond Tutu. I bet Desmond Tutu could write a kickass band bio.



<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria