Myra Lee

2008-07-29 - 6:55 p.m.

I just finished my first day of the CA bar exam, and as if it's not stressful enough to be taking the fucking bar exam (!), an earthquake hit So Cal this morning in the middle of the exam. It was a 5.8, and the test center is about 10 miles from the epicenter, so it was nuts. Some tile fell off the walls. The lighting fixtures were swinging. It seemed to last forever. We were curled up under our desks for about a minute, wondering if this was the big one and if the power might shut off (and lord knows my laptop would only survive for about 12 minutes on battery life). And then there were the freaks who simply kept right on typing, refusing to budge. You know, I realize the rickety little tables we were crouching under weren't offering much protection, but still. Who are these people who risk severed limbs in order to gain one little minute of typing? They're future lawyers, that's who. You know who's not feeling like a future lawyer today? Me. This isn't the most fun thing I've ever done. And today I felt like I'm not even *good* at it!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria