Myra Lee

2008-06-07 - 10:28 p.m.

Oh my god oh my god oh my god. Studying for the California bar is totally hard and demoralizing and makes you un-fun to be around. I graduated (whoo!) and then had this singular amazingly fun week of nonstop antics (whoo! wine festival in Paso Robles! Mates of State! BBQs galore! Luxurious spa situation! Reading whatever books I like!) and then I thought I could sort of ease into the bar prep, like easing into a semester of coursework, but no. There is no easing. It was mean, no-nonsense, boot camp-style drills right from the start. Even though I took hard classes last semester, my brain has still become a squishy place, unfit for such regimented knowledge retention. This brain of mine, it's an unwelcoming receptacle. But here I go, belly flopping into the sea of wannabe barristers. Wish that it at least sort of resembled a swan dive.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria