Myra Lee

2008-05-08 - 4:15 p.m.

Have I mentioned that I'm a terrible scheduler of myself? This is why I wound up taking four classes for a grade during my last semester of law school, while my fellow classmates have been done with coursework for weeks now. Some are in Fiji. Fiji! While I, the dumbass, am pulling twelve-hour days in the law library. I only have two exams to go, and then I'll be done. Hooray! But that feels very far away right now.

I graduate in one week. Holy mackerel. It's so bittersweet, though, because then I have to start studying for the bar immediately. I'm taking the bar in two months, if you can believe it. I made the mistake of watching this new-ish documentary called "A Lawyer Walks into a Bar." Among other things, it's really about these six people studying to take the California bar (the hardest one, don't you know?). And it follows each one through their personal hell of constant studying, follows them to the test-taking center (the same one where I'll be taking it), and then captures the moment when each one of gets his/her results. After I watched it, I got completely psyched out and couldn't sleep, tossing and turning, thinking of the noise of 500 test takers in a poorly lit airline hanger maniacally clacking away on their laptops. This sound, it is awful. I really shouldn't have watched it. Foolish.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria