Myra Lee

2008-02-03 - 10:34 p.m.

Yesterday I went clubbing with my seven-month-old nephew. Even though he can't walk, the nephew is a snazzy dancer, so this was an awesome time. We tore it up. He's not quite ready for snorting cocaine off the bar countertop, but maybe next month, as he's always pushing the envelope. When we took dancing breaks, I tried to overhear baby names. I mean, this was a crowd of LA-dwelling, late '30s new parents, and we had an array of fancy names. I heard Harlow (not Nicole Richie's), Harper, Treece (not sure about the spelling), Beckett, Finnegan, and a whole host of others. And I think all of these names are perfectly fine. But one name I heard is so not perfectly fine: Navarro. No. Just no.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria