Myra Lee

2007-10-09 - 6:53 p.m.

I am going on a blind date. With a girl. I�m excited. It�s with this girl who�s in my class at law school, and I�ve always suspected we should be friends, but the opportunity has never really presented itself. She has cute glasses, apparently loves Neutral Milk Hotel, is married to a bearded boy who�s a graphic designer, lives in Silverlake, and does yoga. And the list goes on. And keep in mind that law school is not like, say, art school, where it�s simply a given that everyone loves Neutral Milk Hotel and bearded boys.

So, this girl and I have two mutual friends at school. In fact, the mutual friends are two of my favorite people I�ve met during my internment at law school. We�ve started joking that Silverlake girl and I may actually be the same person, or that if she and I were in a room together, one of us would cease to exist. So now we�re going to find out if the jokes are true. Over wood-fired pizza. I�m nervous.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria