Myra Lee

2006-09-14 - 10:33 p.m.

I turned 30 today. So far, it doesn�t suit me. I can�t believe I�ll never be in my 20s again.

These last couple weeks have been hell on wheels. I�ve gone on seven interviews, and I have six more next week. I�m trying to weasel my way into a summer associate situation with a firm that specializes in intellectual property and entertainment. So far I have two call-backs, and they�re from two of my top choices. Hoorah! About a year ago, someone told me about the founding partner of one of these firms. He�s one of those eccentric wealthy nuts who gets a real kick out of acting bat-shit crazy in fancy social settings. He drives an old VW camper van and drinks his morning coffee out of wine bottles just to incite law enforcement. I knew he was the boss for me. One of my call-backs is with his establishment. It just feels right.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria