Myra Lee

2006-08-03 - 8:46 p.m.

Tomorrow is my last day at the TV production company. As a special send-off treat, I got to accompany two attorneys to the Paramount lot to partake in the taping of America�s Got Talent. It was fun. We got fancy passes that meant we could wander around backstage among the jugglers and Celtic Breezers, eating free Cheetos. We watched the show on a special VIP monitor with about 10 other suit-wearing people.

Tonight happened to be a very special America�s Got Talent because David Hasslehoff closed out the show with a live musical performance, complemented by his scantily-clad Hoffettes! Kit was also on stage. Throughout his performance, I couldn�t stop giggling and cracking jokes about The Hoff with one of the snarky attorneys. Out of the corner of my eye, I noticed that the suit-wearing, middle-aged Jewish man sitting next to me (who could totally hear our conversation, to be sure) was enthusiastically mouthing the words and clapping whenever Hoff did something snazzy. I thought it was odd for this man to be such a Hasslehoff fan, but I carried on with my funmaking. Well, wouldn�t you just know it, after the show, someone introduced me to him. He was The Hoff�s agent.

Oops. I felt bad for a minute, but how could I have known? And how could I not hassle The Hoff? Honestly.

And now, here he is, straight from my shitty camera phone, looking as if he peed himself�The Hoff:

The shiny-suit gentleman in the foreground on the left is Regis Philbin.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria