Myra Lee

2006-04-10 - 2:21 p.m.

Today I am being forced to try out for my school's moot court team. That's right, FORCED, I said. It's mandatory, and we're being graded on our performances! In a few short hours, I must don a suit and stand before a panel of FIVE judges and argue a case. It's a million times harder than it sounds. I've gone through two practice rounds, and both times I've fumbled like Tawny Kitaen in the San Luis Obispo news broadcast.

I'm seriously going to have an anxiety attack about this. I wish I had Xanex.

Through this moot court process, I've come to realize that my prior public speaking ability has been almost entirely based on mini comedic acts. Apparently, comedy doesn't go over well in the courtroom.

Shit.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria