Myra Lee

2006-03-30 - 12:24 p.m.

Something really good finally happened! I got a very cool writing instructor position here at the law skool! It's basically a student teaching gig. I'll be tutoring first-year legal writing students next year. It involves cash money and course credit, so it's very nice. I honestly can't believe I got the job! I didn't think I had a chance. I secretly think I got it because the professor just wants to surround herself with amusing people who like music/art/movies/vapid reality television/etc. She used to write for R0lling Stone; her husband's a musician; she seems weary with the overachieving law-bots that come through her office. I'm so stupidly excited about this!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria