Myra Lee

2006-03-13 - 5:32 p.m.

I�m on Spring Break! And you know what that means. It means I�ve been drinking margaritas and participating in wet t-shirt contests. OK, it doesn�t mean that. Not even the margarita part is true. I�ve been drinking Peet�s and reading the Model Penal Code. This weekend was still pretty fun, despite the Model Penal Code. My stepsister was in town for half a minute with her manfriend, and they had an announcement for us. They are soon to be wedded! This was a pretty spectacular announcement, so we did have some wine and champagne, etc.

Also this weekend, Erik and I saw Ask the Dust. I expected to hate it, since Colin Grossness Farrell was playing Arturo Bandini (one of my favorite literary characters ever!), but I didn�t hate it at all. The film really had the same tone and feeling as the book, and I completely forgot that Bandini was being played by Mr. Farrell. I would recommend this picture. That being said, let me remind the world that I love American Idol, so perhaps my taste is not to be trusted.

And while we�re talking about American Idol, guess where I�m going tomorrow! I�m going to the taping of that fine program! My sister-in-law works for the production company that does the show, so I sometimes get to tag along. In a shameless effort to get on TV, I suggested that my sister and I wear gray wigs (in honor of Taylor Hicks) and carry signs that say "GRAY PRIDE!" That's starting to seem like too much trouble, so maybe I'll just make one that says "I've Got the McPheever!"

Here are some photos of the Idols at the launch party a few weeks ago�


Ace, me, and the enthusiastic Copa Cabana guy


Slimy Constantine
Look at that chest hair!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria