Myra Lee

2006-02-15 - 12:56 p.m.

I�m back in California after the most glorious long weekend ever in To-Hell-You-Ride (Erik�s surprise birthday trip). That is one magical mountain town, I tell you. I love it forever! I managed to snowboard a lot without breaking my tailbone. This time I was all armored up with protective gear, complete with tail-plating.

It was such a great vacation. In attendance was me, Erik, my step-sister, my step-sister�s manfriend, and my step-sister�s manfriend�s teenage son, who is so incredibly cute, a dead ringer for Joaquin Phoenix. He caused me to have a very inappropriate dream about Mr. Phoenix. We stayed here. This cabin (if you can call it a cabin) was even more ridiculous than it looks in those photos. It had heated floors and steam-room-style showers (my two favorite luxury features). The TV was at least twice as big as my car. It was pretty exciting to watch my other teen crush (Shaun White) win the gold on that monster.

Hey guess what! I�m in a band. It�s me and two of my law school classmates. I�m playing an assortment of instruments. I suggested we call ourselves Barely Legal, but no one else thought that was as hee-larious as I did. What gives?


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria