Myra Lee

2005-12-05 - 8:15 p.m.

oh-my-god-i-am-losing-my-mind. I�ve been on exam-prep house-arrest for what feels like years. I feel like Saddam Hussein in his little spider hole, but with less cash and no beard. My first exam is tomorrow morning. I�ve been studying as hard as I can, but I don�t think it�s enough.

I don�t feel ready. I would feel ready, but the competition is stiff. These people are animals.

Things that are getting me through this:

� The idea of being able to go to the movies when exams are over! I miss movies.
� My mom and stepdad turned up here with a giant basket full of snacks and treats, including a pie from my grandma. It may be the cutest/sweetest thing in the history of cute and sweet. The basket is so spectacular. It contains string cheese and carrot juice and chocolate-covered espresso beans and fruit leather and other favorites. Those espresso beans don�t stand a chance. I�m going to ruin those motherfuckers.
� Erik and I are going to Boston after Christmas! For nine days!
� Christmas!
� Kristine and I are plotting a road trip to Land of Bonfert (aka Arizona). Bonfert has opened a store there.

This really is too much, this law school business. Who did I think I was, thinking I was capable of going to law school? Too much pressure.

p.s. Want to know something funny? Erik�s at Primitive Painters practice right now. Primitive Painters! The local band I worshipped as a goth-y teen! They have risen from the dead and absorbed Erik. Surreal.

Have I mentioned that I feel incredibly old?


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria