Myra Lee

2005-10-19 - 12:57 a.m.

My classmates at law school are having a hard time believing I�m married. Over and over they say, �You don�t look old enough to be married!� When I tell them I am indeed old enough, that (for Pete�s sake) I�m 29, the classmates say, �Holy shit! You don�t look that old! I never would�ve guessed!� As if 29 is the same as 89.

This last weekend was loads of fun�a bridal shower for my soon-to-be sister-in-law. There was a keg of sangria, and lots of interesting peoples. This was my first bridal shower that featured gay men, and I have to say: gay men are a huge asset to showers! Their ideas for the toilet-paper gown are truly outside the box. (Don�t read that dirty, you perv.) I was the model for our team's toilet paper dressing, and the dress was beyond fancy.

It won�t be long now before we have an honest-to-goodness Mexican in the family!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria