Myra Lee

2005-09-07 - 9:25 p.m.

Today my classmates and I were forced to attend a seminar on substance abuse. Apparently there are a lot of coked-up lawyers out there, which seems so 80s, but I guess it�s still a phenomenon. One of the speakers was this kinda weathered girl whose speech went something like this: �When I was in law school, I did a lot of cocaine. I mean a lot of cocaine. Like, tons. And it served me well. It served me very well. I graduated at the top of my class and got a great job with a big firm. Then something happened and I was arrested for drug trafficking in Brazil. So, don�t do drugs, kids.�

I don�t think her speech had the effect she intended it to have.

I still haven�t written a damn thing about the wedding, and today is our one-month anniversary!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria