Myra Lee

2005-03-29 - 9:14 p.m.

The tailbone injury is getting tiresome. I've gotten used to carrying the donut pillow everywhere. Today I even carried it to a small meeting at work. And I've gotten used to walking at a snail's pace. And I've certainly enjoyed the Jude Law Retrospective I fashioned for myself on Netflix. Nonetheless, with the days getting longer and Daylight Saving Time upon us, I just want to play. I'm dying to go jogging. And I really want to go for a bike ride at the beach. Our beach cruisers are just rotting in the shed. But it's out of the question. Unless, of course, I'm able to find one of these rad coccyx-friendly bikes:

I showed this bike photo to my one remaining friend from high school. Her dad is awfully handy. He used to be a jeweler with his own little antique shop in our hometown until he realized it was much more lucrative to cook and sell methamphetamines. Anyway, she's certain he can build one for me. So, there's hope!

Also, I will say this about painkillers: in contrasting wine vs. Vicodin vs. prescription-only Ibuprofin, wine is the runaway winner. Hands down. A stunning performance by wine.

Oh, how I want the Coccyx Bike.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria