Myra Lee

2005-03-07 - 11:07 a.m.

I�m researching information for a wine journal today in the workplace. It�s making me salivate for a glass of wine right here and now. Yes, right now at 10:45 on Monday morning. I�m trying to commit all this winespeak to memory, as Erik and I are meeting my stepsister and her incredibly fancy manfriend in Telluride for snowboarding and apre-ski delightfulness in 1.5 weeks. There is talk of a wine-tasting tour and other luxuries I really can�t afford. I�ve been gathering items to sell on eBay to raise apre-ski funds. Does anyone want an old PDA? I figure selling the old PDA will get me 1.5 slopeside ap�ritifs. Oh well. At least I will know how to analyze the tannin content of Cabernet! Sort of! Anyway. I can't wait for this trip!

This weekend was nice and lazy�lots of cooking at home and tending to home improvement projects. General homebodiness. A lot of walking up and down 2nd Street. I ran into an old friend who�s selling everything she owns and buying a one-way ticket to South America. She accidentally made all kinds of money in real estate and is going to see how long it will last while backpacking around Peru, Argentina, Chile, etc. etc. How glorious. Giant sigh. Back to the wine vocab.

When I told my stepsister about how I'm writing this journal, she said: Funny about the wine journal. It's a little disconcerting to realize that the handy dandy books/journals I might pick up at Borders on a particular subject are actually written by someone who did a google search.

Um, well, yeah. Here I go...


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria