Myra Lee

2005-03-01 - 9:36 a.m.

I�m in so much pain! I was run over by a wild snowboarder. This winter has been full of snow-sportiness for me, and I�m very proud to say I do not completely suck at snowboarding. But I�ll tell you who does suck: the guy who ran over me on Sunday. He came out of nowhere, traveling at about 300 miles per hour, I would guess. And we rolled down the hill together. He ended up way farther down the hill than I did, and he just yelled, "You OK?" And I thought I was OK. It was one of those things where the pain comes slowly�and gets worse and worse. Now I have a fuchsia welt the size of Kentucky on my thigh. It�s one of the grosser things that�s ever been on my body. I was going to post a photo�but that would be unladylike of me.

Despite the welt, I really do love snowboarding. It�s much more fun once you don�t suck, I�m finding.

Other things I love right this very minute: Girl Scout Cookies, the new Clem Snide album, scarves, the radical tote bag Brandis made me for Christmas, Peet�s coffee, and chewable Vitamin C tablets. They�re delicious.

The visit to trojan skool of law last week went well. I did not, in fact, meet the dean. Nor did my teeth fall out. But I did tour the school, sit in on a first-year class, and talk to a financial aid guru. I kind of have my heart set on going there now. It just feels right. But I�ll tell you what does not feel right: student loans. I guess everyone does it? Goes majorly into debt in the name of higher education? Well, OK. Sign me up, Sallie Mae, you beast.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria