Myra Lee

2004-12-17 - 9:18 a.m.

Yay! Twix for breakfast!

I decided I was going to put great care into the wrapping of presents this year and treat each wrapping job like an art project. I really regret it. Now that I�ve committed myself to Operation: Great Care with Present Wrapping, I feel like I can�t abort the mission. And it�s taking me FOREVER to accomplish each individual wrapping endeavor. Somebody save me from myself!

Speaking of FOREVER, last night I watched the Return of the King DVD, the one with 50 minutes of new material. It�s over four hours. Four hours!

This weekend we�re going to a party for Erik�s best friend from high school who is now a writer for H�stler. Yep, H�stler has writers.

And on that note, Brandis and I just had the following conversation�

Me: Do you like these angels? (showing her printouts of Renaissance paintings of angels by Fra Angelico that I�ve selected for a glorious calendar I�m working on)

Brandis: Yes, I like those types of angels.

Me: It�s Fra Angelico�is he the one who molested all the nuns? Or was that Fra Filippo Lippi?

Brandis: I don�t know that story�

pause

Brandis: Did the nuns like being molested?

Me: Yes, I think it was a symbiotic arrangement.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria