Myra Lee

2004-11-12 - 9:33 p.m.

I AM STILL AT WORK. It�s 9:30 on Friday night, and I AM STILL AT WORK. One would think I was a Calvinist with this stalwart work ethic. Or a journalist. But I am neither a Calvinist nor a journalist. I�m just preparing a horribly tedious marketing report for a presentation I have to give next week. At first I wanted the presentation to be super fancy�some Power Point maneuvers, perhaps some pyrotechnics. But now I just want to leave this place. My eyes feel all scratchy, and my throat hurts. I think the throat pain is due to an injury I brought on myself last night practicing my Ryan Star impersonation in my car.

I guess that�s what I get for having a Ryan Star impersonation.

Can I go home?


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria