Myra Lee

2004-11-11 - 7:35 p.m.

Do you ever sit down at your computer to write an essay to apply for a fellowship to NYU law skool and realize you aren�t very smart? Me too!

Oh words, where are you words? Brain of mine, are you there? You can't hide from me forever, little brain. I know you're in there!

I get 500 words to convince them I�m special. I�m writing about the future of artists� rights. I was reading some of the dazzling Jenny Toomey�s words for a little inspiration, and that was just discouraging. How is she so talented and brainy and succinct and compassionate?

On the count of three, I will be all sparkly and smart.

1�2�

Oops, Erik just convinced me to head down to The Detroit to meet our pals.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria