Myra Lee

2004-10-26 - 3:29 p.m.

I am going to The Magic Castle tonight for a surprise farewell dinner for my friend Emma who is fleeing the country. She�s from France, has lived in L.A. for eight years, and she�s had it. Los Angeles is the kind of place you must eventually flee or go mad, I think.

I�ve never experienced the Magic Castle before, but magic is funny, so I�m looking forward to it. Only two hours till enchantment! I wonder if my boyfriend Ron Weasley will be there?

I�m dreading the freeway traffic. It�s supposed to rain any second now, and Southern Californian motorists lose their minds when water comes out of the sky.

Part of me just wants to go home, make butternut squash soup, and watch the Sox and then The Office, which is calling to me from the little box of love that is Tivo�but I�m ignoring that part. I really love that Emma. Be good to her, France.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria