Myra Lee

2004-09-02 - 12:30 p.m.

The Beastmaster Art Director and I almost came to blows again this morning. She is one of the most irrational people on the planet, and I can�t bear it. I won�t go into it, since it�s not nice to bore people with your boring work stories, but trust me: I am right, and she is wrong.

I am usually a peace-loving citizen, but not when it comes to Beastmaster Fun Bags.

She makes me so angry, I can feel my heart start beating faster. I don�t know if anyone has ever had that effect on me before. Am I the one with the problem??

When we have our little altercations, she starts breathing heavy, like a moose, and repeats herself over and over and over. I like to think I maintain a calm, self-possessed air of diplomacy. Not that it matters. But I don�t make things personal. I don�t accuse. I don�t respond when she tries to get dirty. I want to cry out into the cubicle farm, "Does anyone hear this? Help! Tranquilize her!"

I can usually get along with anyone...but she's a mooncalf.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria