Myra Lee

2004-07-23 - 8:30 a.m.

I definitely spoke too soon about enjoying my job. In fact, no sooner had I typed the words, when I was called into a sudden hyperly official meeting with Senior Editor and Creative Director Lady. And I was informed that my favorite writing projects are being taken away from me and assigned to a freelance writer. (The freelance writer is Creative Director Lady�s friend and a crappy writer. A really crappy writer.) The reasoning behind this was that I�m too busy to handle all my projects. This is probably true, but it still feels shitty to be told "We don�t think you can handle this."

What�s more, in 20 minutes I have to meet with the crappy writer and give her a manuscript I�d already finished. She�s going to "see if she can improve it." Mmmm! Time to eat crow. Breakfast of champions. Yum.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria