Myra Lee

2004-07-16 - 9:35 a.m.

After talking to Livita, I�ve gone from depression over not living la vida loca to scheming a plan where I convince my workplace to send me to New York to visit her. I think it might work. My workplace, always generating bizarre concepts, is planning to produce a ca1endar of fruit and vegetables in costumes having wacky conversations, and Livita is going to be the photographer. Livita tells me she will require a Food Stylist, and that I am qualified to do the task. I actually have no experience styling food, but it�s worth a try. I just want to go play in NY with her.

Tonight, we eat sushi. And hopefully see Maria Full of Grace. Tomorrow, I go to Sanctuary for a day of beauty that I cannot afford. Tomorrow night, we go to Rutabegorz for food and to an art exhibit featuring 100 different artists� ideas of Satan. Sunday, we celebrate my dad�s b-day. Sunday night, we have friends over for dinner and margaritas on the patio. I have a string of lights like these I�ve been wanting to put up, because everything is nicer with strings of lights. And because I want to make a gesture of homage to Martha.

I just downloaded "If You Leave Me Now" by Chicago. What a great song! Summer fun, here I come.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria