Myra Lee

2004-07-09 - 9:13 a.m.

A guy at our work just went through a major breakup. He and his girlfriend had been living together for a couple years. I don�t know the details, but he�s (apparently) so devastated, he�s moving back home to Missouri to recover. Although it�s a sad story, I�ve found myself envying him. It seems like such a simple solution�move back to the woodsy heartland with its lakes and rolling hills and barbecues. No more traffic. No smog. No more honking impatient rude people. Well, those people are probably everywhere, aren�t they. Anyway, I�m sure I wouldn�t find it all that pastoral once I got there. I�m kind of a city snob. A honky tonk city snob.

Our department is taking him to Red Robin today for a bon voyage lunch. Because you can't get fancy foods like Red Robin in Missouri! Snarkity snark snark.

I think I kind of look like a hooker today.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria