Myra Lee

2004-04-27 - 2:55 p.m.

Because I�ve been struggling with the Impossibly Heinous Art Director at my work, I bought a cheesy book that was rotting on the bargain table at Barnes and Noble over the weekend. It�s called something like How to Get Along with Your Co-workers and Win! or something. I only skimmed it, but I already hate this book. The overall points seem to be: Accept other people�s unprofessional attitudes. You can�t change them, and there are difficult people everywhere, so get used to it. Don�t take anything personally. Ever. You will never be paid what you feel you�re worth; everyone wants more money. Tow the line. Don't make waves. Status quo. It�s a very grim book. No wonder it was $3.98.

But moving on to a book I can actually get behind. Some very exciting news! Bill Clinton will be speaking at Book Expo in June! And I will be there with bells on, singing "The Night Chicago Died." I�m not sure why I�ll be singing that, exactly�I should be singing something, shouldn�t I?

OK. No singing.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria