Myra Lee

2004-04-23 - 2:13 p.m.

Guess where I am?

Here�s a hint: I�m not at work.

OK, the correct answer is: I am at home! At 2:00 on a Friday! I weasled out of work, saying I needed to do �market research.� I thank the Baby Jesus for market research.

Tonight - like the sports-fan poseurs we are - we�re having a rip roarin� rager (my favorite variety of rager) in honor of the Laker game.

One of my favorite people on Planet Earth called me yesterday and asked me to model for a shoot he�s doing for an actual magazine. It sounds very Benetton-esque; there�s a black girl, an Asian girl, and me, the pale-as-death whitie! And I�ll get paid big money: fifty George Washingtons. Yeah, you heard me. $50.00. In cold, hard cash.

Now, if you�ll excuse me, I�m going to stroll down to the beach and research how much an iced coffee costs at the little coffee shack down there. Happy Springtimey weekend to all. And to all a happy Springtimey weekend!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria