Myra Lee

2004-04-16 - 1:31 p.m.

I just spent 45 minutes talking to an elderly gentleman in Florida who called Company That Employs Me to pitch his gift product concept: a calendar called Boost America. It will feature illustrations of a patriotic duck that he�s created. And he will donate all his profits to America. Isn�t that nice of him? America needs cash! I asked if the patriotic duck had a name, and it doesn't. Honestly, sir, please name your duck. He said he'd give it some thought and get back to me this afternoon with a name. Can you beat it?

I�m having one of those Friday afternoons where I�ll do anything to avoid working.

Erik and I met for Thai food at lunch, and the chopsticks wrappers said, "Please to use these chopslicks to enjoy our nice Chinese food."

Tonight we�re heading up the street to Koo�s to our friends� band�s last show. And tomorrow I�m going to a new hairdresser, since my old hairdresser has gone missing. I think it�s a drug-problem-related disappearance, and I�ve tried to track her down to no avail. I have the New Hairdresser Blind Date jitters. And I hope my old one�s OK.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria