Myra Lee

2004-02-05 - 3:02 p.m.

Today in the workplace, I�m writing a memory book for a new mother to document her baby�s first year of life. I�ve been charged with coming up with 200 stickers to mark baby�s "firsts." As in, First Bath, First Smile, First Haircut. Etc. Etc. But I don�t think babies do 200 different things. Do they? I�m an amateur in the baby monitoring dept. I�ve run out of ideas. My last addition was Baby�s First Time in the Snow. Babies love snow, don't they?

Tomorrow is Erik�s birthday. We�re going to the Cat and Fiddle, then heading over to the Henry Fonda for The Shins. Tonight is Stella Time at the Mist with our Irish fiddler friends.

Back to trying to come up with Baby�s Firsts�I am seriously uninspired.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria