Myra Lee

2004-01-22 - 3:10 p.m.

I�m considering canceling the hand surgery. I just got a call from the orthopedic surgery center telling me the grand total will be $815.00. That�s after my insurance has covered 70%. In the name of all that�s holy, how do people live without insurance? I can�t even live with it.

I feel like sharing a few funny things that have been making me chuckle today:

Funny thing #1: My friend Kristine had a dream that she saw a ghost. The way she described it, it was very spooky and mystical. Then she asked the ghost, "Are you a ghost?" And the ghost said, "No. I�m a ghosty ghost."

Funny thing #2: My friend Bethany works for a big entertainment conglomeration. She was sending out a package of samples to some hoity-toity client they were trying to woo. After she�d packaged it all up and FedExed it, she started looking around her desk and couldn�t find her half-eaten bagel. Then she realized - you guessed it - she�d mailed her half-eaten bagel to hoity-toity client. Tee hee.

Funny thing #3: The other night I was at the gym and I heard some sort of screeching/howling noise behind me. It was the TV. It was American Idol. About twenty gymgoers abandoned their workouts and gathered around to watch. We love watching other people humiliate themselves! Yay! I, for one, can�t get enough. My household is giddy with anticipation for Survivor All-Stars. See:

Now that I look at the photo again, I guess Mr. Blue doesn't look so giddy.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria