Myra Lee

2004-01-20 - 10:17 a.m.

Finally! A cloudy day! The endless sunshine of Southern California can be pretty oppressive. I like the gloomy weather. And I�ll admit I�ve been envious of certain gloating diarylanders reveling in their snow day delights. And talking to Erik�s parents in the sub-zero Boston weather�Well, I guess everyone wants the weather they don�t have. And I realized I have no right to whine when I�ve really been enjoying myself in this seasonless corner of the world, meeting friends for tapas and sipping sangria on patios, planning hiking excursions and the likes.

I�ve really been enjoying music brought to me by the letter K. How did I not pick up Destroyer till now?! I love this band! Many thanks to the lovely Kayemess.

I have agreed to be a model in a photo shoot for my friend�s company. She designs handbags, dj bags, and other cool items. I�m a little nervous, since this friend is a Control Freak, and the idea of me modeling is laughable. I�m marginally photogenic, but when I take a bad photo�it�s really bad. Elephant Man bad. And I have terrible posture. And I think she wants it to have a "high-fashion" vibe. I don�t know what I�ll be wearing, but she described her vision for the shoot as "bleak, futuristic, industrial." Well, I can probably deliver bleakness� Her vision for her last shoot I participated in was "Sci-fi Techno." When I came home from that one (hair extensions sprouting from my head, yellow/blue/silver makeup all over my face), Erik ran from me, saying I looked like a Star Trek character. This from a guy who�s read every book in the "Dune" series.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria