Myra Lee

2004-01-14 - 10:45 a.m.

Whoa nelly. I�ve had way too much coffee. And I�m all hopped up on the thrill of another season of America�s Next Top Model. Of course, the new offering of ladies isn�t all that thrilling�Tyra Banks really would�ve done better to go top-model trolling on Friendster. I�ve already lost $5.00 gambling on the show. My friend and I placed bets on who would be the first to go. I�m feeling pretty guilty about having wagered against Shandi. Now I�m really rooting for her. I especially like how in her profile, under "Favorite Music," she replied "No Favorite." I�m weary of favorites.

However, there are bunches and bunches of favorites coming to the greater Los Angeles area over the next few weeks and months: The Decembrists (Friday), Mark Kozelek (Saturday), The Handsome Family, Richard Buckner, Mates of State, The Shins, Low, and (my favorite band from my freshman year of high school) The Trash Can Sinatras. And Art Spiegelman is speaking at UCLA, as is my boyfriend, Ira and Chris Ware. I�m going to go broke entertaining myself. I've changed my mind; favorites forever!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria