Myra Lee

2003-12-10 - 10:51 a.m.

My very good friend�s mom just died. She was in a car accident last Thursday. I�m so unspeakably sad for my friend and her family. And I feel so helpless. And angry. I know that�s a childish/irrational reaction to feel angry, but I just can�t believe this happened. For as long as I�ve known this friend - 10 years - she has always talked about how much she adores her mom. They are (were) so close, talked on the phone everyday, sent each other presents and cards all the time. Her mom is (was) such a sweet, warm, genuine person. And she was perfectly healthy. My friend should not have to bear this. No one should. It�s so senseless.

The funeral is today. It doesn�t seem real.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria