Myra Lee

2003-11-08 - 1:09 p.m.

I just got my first check from Dream Company for the freelance projects! I�m not even going to think about how many hours I actually spent rewriting the damn things and how I�ve probably brought my hourly rate down to $6.00. Nope. I�m just going to feel richer than I was an hour ago. Even this company�s checks are cute. I wish they would realize they need me forever.

Erik and my brother are hanging a light fixture in our living room right now. It�s harrowing to watch loved ones toy with electrical matters, so I�ve devoted my attention to scraping paint off our stairs. That is a thankless task. I'm using Krud Kutter and longing to eat Red Bliss. I don't suppose those are two great tastes that go great together...

My brother magically procured free tickets to tomorrow�s All Tomorrow�s Parties, so we�re definitely going. Hoorah. Nothing says "fun-time festival" like Chan Marshall! I'm looking forward to seeing Mission of Burma.

I�m listening to the Sun Kil Moon record for the tenth or twentieth time. Mark Kozelek�s guitar tone feels like an old friend. What a terrible band name, though. Almost as bad as Nu Shooz.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria