Myra Lee

2003-10-21 - 12:12 p.m.

Gloriously long, relaxing vacation in New England = lucky

Returning to work = sucky

60�65� blissful autumnal weather in Massachusetts = lucky

80�85� October heatwave in Southern California = sucky

Having very nice friends who look after the Mister (my cat) while I'm vacationing = lucky

I�m still on East Coast time and have decided to go with it. I read for a few hours last night and fell asleep at 10:00. (I don�t usually turn in till 1:00 A.M.-ish.) This morning I got up and went for a jog on the beach at the crack of dawn. Long Beach sure is a special place, with its zestful beachy aromas of trash fires, sewage, and the likes. I am Baywatch.

I love Boston. So much. I'd like to live in the Back Bay. That would suit me just fine. It did suck to watch the entire population go through serious grieving over the Red Sox loss. There was an article in the Boston Globe instructing parents on how to help their children cope with the loss.

No Internet at home = sucky(ish)

Must work.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria