Myra Lee

2003-09-26 - 12:30 p.m.

These are wild times. Wild times, indeed. In a burst of extra-wild wildness, Brander, Querida Edwin, and I just had margaritas in the lunch hour, an unprecedented wild maneuver on our part. Climbing into my car to return to work, I noticed the company�s president�s car parked next to mine. With a normal company, margarita lunches on Fridays might be acceptable, even expected. Not here. Fortunately, we sat in the dimly lit cantina portion of the restaurant and made an unseen departure.

So�wild times. I saw Radiohead at the Hollywood Bowl last night. It was great. I love the bowl. Erik and I went with the Balmers, met up with Bag Lady there, and saw herds of people we knew there. Anyway, Radiohead is so damn good. I forget. Thom is incredible. I don�t understand how he manages to herky jerk so violently around the stage and keep on singing so well. I would pass out. He played a lot of piano numbers, and the band played one of my favorite songs: "Lurgee" off Pablo Honey. For quite a while, that song was on every comp I made. I couldn�t believe they played it.

I am, in fact, going to the Breakfast with Radiohead on Monday. It�s at the Capitol tower. My dear friend Kristine won tickets and invited me to be her special guest, because she�s generous like that. Apparently, breakfast time is 3:00 PM. There are supposed to be less than 100 people. I�m jazzercized.

Erik and I are moving upstairs this weekend. This involves a team of professional mover men hoisting my piano up the narrow flight of stairs, which is somewhat harrowing. It also involves heaving no fewer than five armoires up said stairs. Why do I have five armoires? I just do.

And to add to the wildness of these times, I have two gargantuan freelance projects from the ol� Dream Company up North to complete by the middle of next week. It�s fair to say I�m in complete denial about how much work I have to do in the next few days.

How is that I still find time to watch Survivor? I just do. We�ve got quite a season on our hands.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria