Myra Lee

2003-09-20 - 1:18 a.m.

I�m leaving on a jet plane, come 11:15 in the morrow! Erik and I are, in fact, going to Austin City Limits. We were going, then we weren�t going, and now we are going�it�s a thrilling tale involving such sensational quandaries as how many paid vacation days do we have left in this here calendar year?! and do we really need to fork out money to travel to any place in Texas? Luckily, we found crazy cheap airfare combined with crazy cheap accommodations. We are going.

In my own personal order of looking-forward-to-seeing-ness:

1. Patty Griffin

2. The Polyphonic Spree

3. Al Green

4. The Shins

5. Spoon

I�m also partial to a number of other peoples, but we�ll see how it all goes�

Someday - when I'm a real grownup - I won't go out drinking with friends till the wee hours the night before I'm leaving for a last-minute-deal vacation. And I will pack at least one day in advance.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria