Myra Lee

2003-09-01 - 6:05 p.m.

Erik and I are having the Bag Lady and her husband over for dinner tonight. The dinner�s theme is: Cuban Fusion. I have a great Cuban cookbook that never lets me down, so Cuban cuisine is a favorite choice when I�m having a dinner party. Many thanks to the lovely Rue-Madame for her smash hit bean salad (I decided it�s Cuban) and to the sultry Almostgoldsf for her Sangria recipe. The chicken is marinating; the apartment is clean; the hair is in buns; Nina Simone is singing to me; there�s a nice breeze blowing through here; I feel so content.

And in other fantastic news, I won tickets to Austin City Limits! I was so excited I did a cartwheel. I�ve never been to Austin and I really can�t believe what a great lineup they have this year. Thanks, KCRW.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria