Myra Lee

2003-08-07 - 9:38 a.m.

Yesterday, dearedwin and I made a big presentation to the company board of new product emperors. And we did great! It was a much-anticipated presentation in which we revealed all sorts of creative (and "borrowed") concepts and swell ideas for new products. We had charts and samples and mockups and statistics. We invented several product lines, including one that�s actually a character. When we were done, the company president gave us flowers, said he wanted to hug us, said he�ll be taking us to lunch, and praised us with a number of other cryptic glowing remarks. It was uplifting. It�s nice to be praised. Yay for us!

In other exciting news, I�ve got big Monday night dinner plans with my parents. My mom just sent me an e-mail saying this: I found a coupon for Spires in the paper today; there's one at Goldenwest and Garden Grove Blvd. How is Monday? Yeehaw! Spires! In beautiful Garden Grove! And with a coupon!

But even more exciting than an upcoming dining experience at Spires is this: I saw Loverboy last night. They played at Fashion Island in Newport Beach. The scene was very much like The O.C., but with Loverboy. Look:


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria