Myra Lee

2003-07-01 - 10:58 a.m.

I�ve decided to finish the list of 100 fun facts I started back in March. I only made it to 45, but I�m no quitter�

46. When I started that list back in March, I�d talked some smack about going to France for a week in July (which is now here). That�s not happening. At least I�m saving the $16.00 I would�ve had to fork over for this t-shirt.

47. My one remaining friend from my high school days just e-mailed me about America�s Next Top Model saying this: Tonight is the night with the drama about naked boobies. It might be the best episode EVER! What�s the word over on your end with official pre-show predictions?

Reality TV has held our friendship together.

48. I bought some practical black pants at Banana Republic over the weekend. Sometimes I�m amazed by how much I�ve upped my spending on clothes in the last few years. Life was so much simpler when I just wore any old enormous plaid men�s pants I found at a garage sale.

49. Saturday�s Summer Fun Root Canal went swimmingly, practically pain free. But now I can�t chew on the left side of my mouth. And I�m disappointed in the caliber of meds they gave me. If I wanted 800 mg of Ibuprofen, I would just take more of it.

50. I�ve been e-mailing with the Editor of my Dream Company all morning. We�ve talked money and deadlines, which always seem to be the sticking points. Everything�s set, and I�m (almost) officially freelancing for them! I say almost because I haven�t signed a contract yet. I�m going to be working on really fun stuff too!

51. In my present workplace I�m writing a kit to help children learn to read. Am I qualified to do this? Well, sure. I mean, I know how to read.

52. Last night I watched Max. At one point John Cusak (who plays a wealthy art dealer) says to Noah Taylor (Hitler), "Hitler, c�mon. I�ll buy you a glass of lemonade!" I imagine that�s a line that�s never found its way into any other script.

53. I�m leaving for Mexico on Thursday evening. Yeehaw!

More to come.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria