Myra Lee

2003-06-27 - 12:36 a.m.

Just felt like posting some photos of my homestead...

The lilies I often purchase from Trader Joe�s because they make the apartment smell lovely:

My piano:

I love my piano. I�ve moved it everywhere with me: up stairs into my La Cienega apartment, back to my mom�s, to Long Beach. I hope I can keep towing it around. It happens to weigh more than any other piano ever made.

I made this quilt:

It was a Christmas present for Erik. We�re both sick of it now, but I�m still proud of my sewing prowess. I mean, I'm proud of how my 90-year-old grandma held my hand as I sewed straight stitches.

Here�s some of the stuff on our walls:

A lovely lady purchased at a thrift store in Vegas:

Fancy dancers also purchased at a thrift store in Vegas:

I bought this in Vietnam on Semester at Sea:

We painted each other�s portraits. They�re incredibly true to life:

Wall of stuff:

One of Erik�s unfinished paintings:

We make music on this high-tech gear:

The front yard table featuring Christopher Walkin Jesus:

My fancy jewels:

A lucky find:

I heart Star Wars:

Erik�s third grade picture:

A card Erik made for me on my birthday:

Cellos take up too much space:

I found this on the beach in Mexico:

I love it.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria