Myra Lee

2008-12-16 - 12:22 a.m.

Thank you so much to everyone who had words of congratulations about the bar! I'm always so late with the thank yous. You'd think I was raised by really rude wolves.

So far, my job is pretty awesome. I keep getting assigned to cases involving really juicy scandal, the kind that seems to thrive in Southern California, no matter the disastrous global economic climate. I didn't ask for it, but scandal keeps arriving on my desk. People make such terrible decisions. It's puzzling.

The first motion I wrote was granted, and that was super exciting! I guess it's completely commonplace in attorney-land, but I kept expecting someone to dump a cooler of Gatorade on my head.

In addition to aiding b-list celebrities behaving badly, I've also gotten to work on some wind p0wer stuff. My firm is big in advancing wind p0wer, and if not for the problems with migratory birds' flight routes, I would be a full-on turbine hugger. Even still, I'm at least a turbine side-hugger. I'm overwhelmed by the scale of some of the projects I'm working on.


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria