Myra Lee

2008-11-20 - 11:45 p.m.

I haven't the words to describe the magnetism of Robert Pattinson as Edward Cullen. My friend Kristine and I just saw Twilight, and we agreed that he's just too much. It's all too much! Women everywhere, ages 9-99, will have to agree here. Hours later, I'm only now starting to breathe normally.

As we were filing out of the theater, I overheard a 40-something man complaining to his ladyfriend, "The movie really didn't explain how clumsy she is. That's a really important part of her character."

I missed a kickball game on account of the Twilight, and I'm sad to report our team narrowly missed winning the championship, which would have sent us on to some sort of western kickball conference in Las Vegas. From the sound of the reports over the phone, the disappointment is so bitter, our team is planning to go to Vegas anyway.

Tomorrow, I find out if I passed the California bar. If I did, I will get drunk. If I didn't, I will get drunk. Fingers crossed for getting drunk via champagne and not absinthe!


<< Previous - Next >>

here are some words |older words |say hi |here i am |the land

art by Ida

design by K. Maria